Pretty Peppa


My name is Peppa, not to be confused with the pig – I’m a one off! Even if I do occassionally do the staffie chatter which some people think sounds like piggy grunts!

  
I have been staying with my foster family for nearly two months now, so they have gotten to know (and of course love me!) more in that time. I am a very loving girl and love nothing more than to cuddle up on the couch with you, snuggling right up close. I love to play and go walks but I am a bit of a lazy girlie and I’m not very good at getting up in the mornings as I do so love your  our bed! I love being in a home it’s so comfortable! 

   
 
My foster mum has been practising recall with me and I have gotten much better at it *beams* so I can be let off lead now in the field behind my foster mums house and I stay close by her and always return when asked now. I have even learnt a new game that I love which is when you throw the ball for me, I chase it then bring it back to you so you can throw it again, don’t worry if you’ve never played that game I can teach you!  I’m such a clever girl and I keep an eye on all areas of the house and garden for my foster parents 

   
    
   
I’m an excellent eater, and love all types of food, so you might want to keep an eye on my weight as I don’t want to be as porky as a pig what with my name! 

I’m not a fan of other dogs really as I had to listen to all that incessant barking for so long in kennels that I think I’m due a break from them! Don’t get me wrong I’m ok walking by other dogs if they keep their distance but I’d prefer to be the only dog in the house as I want ALL the tummy tickles going! I absolutely adore humans and greet everyone I meet with a vigorous tail wag. I love rolling on my back and show off my tummy a lot! Just as well I’m a fine figure of Staffy!

   
   
I can be left alone for six hours while mum goes to the shops and the gym, and I never make a mess in the house – mum usually finds me snoozing in her our big bed, half asleep but ever so pleased to see her.

I love toys especially my bone toy as its indestructible, which is good as soft toys + Peppa = kaboom! They just explode! My bone toy keeps me occupied for ages, I chew it for hours so I will need one of these in my forever home please?

  
I love sunbathing and will find any patch of sun I can for a nap!

   
    
 
I’m 9-10 years young and a very petite bouncy Staffy lady that would love a home of my own, if you’d like to know more about me then please telephone my Senior Staffy Club friend Julia on 07976799312 or click this link – 

http://www.seniorstaffyclub.co.uk/#!peppa/ce2t

I am currently in foster in the Swansea area but can be rehomed anywhere in the U.K after a successful home visit but it would be lovely if you could come and meet me first. I have been spayed, microchipped and vaccinated so I’m ready for my forever home now, please don’t make me wait long as I can’t wait to meet you as I’m such a people person (or dog or pig!) 

   
    
   
I’m looking forward to meeting you lots of love Peppa – the staffylicious senior xx

One thought on “Pretty Peppa

Your 2 pence is welcome here

